Real Estate Commission Rebate Ban
Feb 2017

Which states currently ban rebates and/or inducements?

by Homebate® Realty in Commission Credits category

Ten states currently have laws that ban rebates. Nine states have a full ban on broker rebates: Alabama, Alaska, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Oregon, and Tennessee. In addition, Iowa prohibits rebates when the consumers use the services of two or more real estate brokers during a transaction.

Updated October 16, 2015

Leave Comment